Is Tenerife Bigger Than Zaragoza Province? (Comparison)

Tenerife is an island of Spain located in the Canary Islands, whereas Zaragoza is a Province of Spain located in the Northern part of the country. Today in this article, we will discuss the comparison between Tenerife and Zaragoza Province regarding various aspects.


Is Tenerife bigger than Zaragoza?

The total area of Tenerife is 2,034.38 sq km, and the total area of the Province of Zaragoza is 17,274 sq km. Tenerife is smaller than Zaragoza by 15,239.62 sq km. Tenerife is around 8.49 times smaller than Zaragoza.

Area of Tenerife:  785.48 sq mi ( 2,034.38 km2 )

Area of Tenerife compared to Zaragoza

Area of Zaragoza Province:  6,670 sq mi ( 17,274 km2 )

Area of Zaragoza Province compared to Tenerife


According to the Eurostat data, the total population of Tenerife as of 2019 was estimated to be around 949,471.

Population of Tenerife compared to Zaragoza

Based on Eurostat, the total population of Zaragoza Province as of 2018 was estimated to be around 954,811.


Here is some more data comparison between Tenerife and Zaragoza Province.

The capital city of Tenerife is Santa Cruz De Tenerife, and the capital city of Zaragoza Province is Zaragoza.

Official Languages

Tenerife: Spanish
Zaragoza: Spanish

Human Development Index

HDI of Tenerife (Canary Islands) as of 2018: 0.861
HDI of Zaragoza as of 2018: 0.911

Tenerife Timezone: 

UTC + 00:00  (Western European Time)

Summer (DST):
UTC + 01:00 (Western European Summer Time)

Zaragoza Timezone: 

UTC + 1 (Central European Time)

Summer (DST):
UTC + 2 (Central European Summer Time)

Geological Coordinates

Coordinates of Tenerife:
28° 16′ 7″ N, 16° 36′ 20″ W

Coordinates of Zaragoza Province:
41° 35′ 0″ N1° 0′ 0″ W

You may also like to read:

Is Tenerife bigger than Venezuela?

Is Tenerife bigger than Vancouver?

Is Tenerife bigger than Zanzibar?

Is Tenerife bigger than Wales? 

Leave a Comment